The Long Term Effects of the January 6 Insurrection

As evangelicals, we are used to “revivals.” Big social and media events where hundreds to tens of thousands become Christian at one time.
I believe that what happened yesterday will cause a sort of reverse revival. It will be impossible to calculate. But I strongly suspect that in one day Christianity lost more than would have been gained in several years of Billy Graham crusades.
This event will become not just historic, but culture defining. Like the Crusades, this will become like a cultural anchor point, which will turn generation after generation away from Christianity.
This day was the bitter harvest of years of sowing idolatry to a political leader. It absolutely frustrates and angers me. It is so sad!

Published by

Josiah

I have been a missionary. I have been a pastor. I have been to seminary. Right now, I'm all about getting healthy, and caring for my family. The healthier I get, the closer I seem to get to God. ...and life seems to make more and more sense. It's working for me. Join me on my journey, if you would like.

Leave a comment